MyData 2020

Thumbnail-Aktuelles_MyData_2020

From 10 to 12 December 2020 the MyData Online Conference 2020 took place for the first time as a virtual event. The international community of IT professionals and digital enthusiasts gathered under the motto “Radical Collaboration for designing the new normal”. Thanks to excellent organization, there were lively exchanges via chat and live discussions during the plenary sessions, lectures and in the breakout rooms, almost like at a “real” meeting. A big thank you to MyData for hosting the conference.

Our highlight takeaways from the conference programme:

esatus presented practical application examples for Self-Sovereign Identity in the presentation „SSI in action – Real world use cases“ Future use cases for this technology were discussed by the participants in two breakout sessions.

The session “Making Data Literacy Happen!” looked at what is needed for acquiring data literacy. Participants agreed to set up a new thematic group within MyData, to regularly exchange ideas and to formulate concrete, practically implementable recommendations, to help people of all ages to acquire data literacy.

According to Dr André Kudra, who has long been supporting this topic, basic knowledge of IT is a prerequisite for becoming data literate. “It is time to demystify IT. Everything is numbers and switches, the rest is context. Programming is just logic expressed in a different language. And it has never been easier than today to acquire programming skills.”

MyData 2020

Thumbnail-Aktuelles_MyData_2020

Die MyData Online-Konferenz 2020 fand vom 10. bis 12. Dezember 2020 zum ersten Mal als virtuelles Event für eine internationale Community von IT-Fachleuten und digital Interessierten statt. Sie stand unter dem Leitsatz „Radical Collaboration  for designing the new normal“. Dank hervorragender Organisation gab es bei den Plenarsitzungen, Vorträgen und in den Breakout-Rooms sehr lebhaften Austausch per Chat und live Diskussionen, fast wie bei einem „echten“ Meeting. Ein großes Dankeschön an MyData als Ausrichter der Konferenz.

Unsere Highlights aus dem Konferenzprogramm:

esatus stellte im Vortrag „SSI in action – Real world use cases“ praktische Anwendungsbeispiele für Self-Sovereign Identity vor. Weitere Möglichkeiten, wie und wo diese Technologie sinnvoll eingesetzt werden kann, diskutierten die Teilnehmer in zwei breakout sessions.

Im Beitrag „Making Data Literacy Happen!“ ging es um die Vermittlung von Datenkompetenz. Die Teilnehmer beschlossen die Gründung einer neuen Themengruppe innerhalb von MyData, die sich nach der Konferenz regelmäßig austauschen wird, um konkrete, praktisch umsetzbare Handlungsempfehlungen zum Erwerb von Datenkompetenz für alle Altersstufen zu formulieren.

Nach Ansicht von Dr. André Kudra, der sich seit Langem für dieses Thema engagiert, sind Grundkenntnisse in der IT die Voraussetzung für den Erwerb von Datenkompetenz. „Es ist an der Zeit, den IT-Bereich zu entmystifizieren. Computer sind im Prinzip nur Rechner mit elektronischen Schaltungen, alles andere ist Kontext. Und Programmieren bedeutet, Logik in einer anderen Sprache abzubilden. Nie war es leichter als heute, Programmierkenntnisse zu erwerben.“