Internet Security Days 2019 Review

On the 26th and 27th of September the Internet Security Days took place at Phantasialand in Brühl. esatus AG was represented with two presentations.

Sebastian Weidenbach, Head of Technical Consulting and Solutions, talked about the “Integration of Self-Sovereign Identity (SSI) into existing application infrastructures” and thereby pushed one of the most important strategic topics of esatus AG regarding Self-Sovereign Identity and the new product SeLF.

Tobias Theelen, Head of Regulatory Advisory, spoke about the “Use of synergy effects for efficient handling of regulatory requirements of data protection and IT security” and thus addressed another central strategic topic of esatus AG: The use of integrated management systems for the comprehensive and efficient consideration of IT compliance requirements.

We would like to thank eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e.V. for organizing a great event with exciting lectures on current IT security topics and one or the other roller coaster ride at Phantasialand. The Internet Security Days offered us the perfect platform to place and discuss important topics of esatus AG.

Internet Security Days 2019 Review

Am 26. und 27. September fanden die Internet Security Days im Phantasialand in Brühl statt. Die esatus AG war mit gleich zwei Vorträgen vertreten.

Sebastian Weidenbach, Head of Technical Consulting and Solutions, referierte über die „Integration von Self-Sovereign Identity (SSI) in bestehende Anwendungsinfrastrukturen“ und forcierte so eines der wichtigsten strategischen Themen der esatus AG rund um Self-Sovereign Identity und das neue Produkt SeLF.

Tobias Theelen, Head of Regulatory Advisory, sprach über die „Nutzung von Synergieeffekten zur effizienten Bewältigung regulatorischer Anforderungen des Datenschutzes und der IT-Sicherheit“ und thematisierte damit ein weiteres zentrales strategisches Thema der esatus AG: Die Nutzung von integrierten Managementsystemen zur umfassenden und effizienten Betrachtung von Anforderungen der IT-Compliance.

Wir bedanken uns herzlich beim eco – Verband der Internetwirtschaft e. V. für die Ausrichtung eines großartigen Events mit spannenden Fachvorträgen zu aktuellen Themen der IT-Sicherheit und der einen oder anderen Achterbahnfahrt im Phantasialand. Die Internet Security Days boten uns die perfekte Plattform, wichtige Themen der esatus AG zu platzieren und zu diskutieren.